Rebbe Nachman

Grave of Rebbe Nachman in Uman

Rabbi Nachman of Breslov (1772-1810): “Rabbi Nachman was the great grandson of Rabbi Israel Baal Shem Tov, who led one of the greatest spiritual revivals-renewals ever to occur among the Jewish people, two hundred years ago.

Rabbi Nachman followed in the tradition of Rabbi Israel Baal Shem Tov, Rabbi Isaac Luria and Rabbi Shimon Bar Yochai. Rabbi Luria, known as the Arizal, lived in the 16th century and was one of the greatest luminaries and expounders of Jewish mystical and spiritual thought. Rabbi Shimon Bar Yochai was the author of the Zohar.

The Message of Breslov Chassidus is one of Simcha-Happiness, Simple prayer, Faith in G-d, Finding the Tzaddik-Mashiach. Discovering the good points in yourself and others, and Finding how to serve G-d with every aspect of your being: Your mind, Your talents, Your emotions. If you are a musician, be a musician for HaShem… If you are a mechanic, be a mechanic for HaShem… It is a great Mitzvah to be Joyous always! -Quoted from breslov.com

For more info on Rebbe Nachman click: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nachman_of_Breslov

http://www.breslov.org/aboutbreslov/nachman.html

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: